British and American Political Systems in Two Images

Matt Dickenson

Late enough in my undergraduate career to know better, I stumbled into a course on British politics. I was there by accident–my politics of the Middle East course was directly above the British class on the next floor. I made the mistake not once but twice. In my embarrassment, however, I missed some of the interesting comparisons conveyed in the images below:

britainamericaflorence1

britainamericaflorence2

britainamericaflorence3

britainamericaflorence4

Created by Otto Neurath for L.S. Florence and K.B. Smellie’s America and Britain: Three Volumes in One. See more at Brain Picker.

View original post

Leave a Reply

