Alicia Keys Reflects On Her First GRAMMY Win

Originally posted on CBS New York:

It’s a whole different world since 20-year-old Alicia Keys first stepped onto the scene with her piano and soaring vocals. Over the years, she has amassed a total of 27 GRAMMY nominations with 14 wins. In an interview with 97.1 AMP Radio/Los Angeles she described what it felt like winning her very first award.

“I was in a spaceship! Seriously, I didn’t know where I was or what I was doing there and literally it felt like I had suddenly been beamed into the TV. It was the most out-of-body experience I’d ever had,” she confessed. “And then on top of that, not only to be there, but then to have won, you know was like, I couldn’t even really hold myself together very well.”

[worldnow id=8027145 width=435 height=270 type=video]

Her most recent GRAMMY win was with Jay-Z for “Empire State of Mind.”

“It’s so crazy with music because…

View original 267 more words

Leave a Reply

