California Governor Jerry Brown Challenges Chris Christie To Three-Mile Race

Originally posted on CBS New York:

NEW YORK (CBSNewYork) - California Governor Jerry Brown is drawing attention to the fact that he drew some attention at the Republican National Convention in Tampa.

Governor Brown was mentioned in the keynote address delivered by New Jersey Governor Chris Christie.

“(Governor Christie) was attacking me at the Republican National Convention,” Brown told members of the United Food and Commercial Workers Local 770 in Los Angeles. “It’s the first time that I’ve ever been attacked at a convention, so I feel that I’m finally coming into my own.”

Governor Christie called the 74-year-old Brown an old retread of Democratic politics.

“There’s nothing wrong with being a little retread,” Brown said. “(I don’t have) as much hair and I’ve slowed down a little bit, but I have to tell you that I ran three miles in 29 minutes two night ago.”

Brown added that he was making a political difference when Christie was just…

View original 104 more words

Leave a Reply

